Board & Committees

The Fair Association is governed by a volunteer board of directors who donate in excess of 15,000 hours a year to the organization. Board members come from the community, and remain part of the community. Many directors “grew up” with the Fair, showing livestock and enjoying the events. It is not uncommon for families to have three generations of directors, and there are even some fourth generation directors! Serving as a Gillespie County Fair & Festival Director is more than a duty–it is an honor!

2019 GCFFA Board of Directors

Photo courtesy of Marc Bennett
Front Row (left to right): Brad Roeder – 2018 President, Scott Crenwelge – Assistant Secretary, Carey Durst, Freddy Jung, Larry Burrow – 2019 President, Jason Priess – Vice President, Will Meurer – Parliamentarian, Chad Druen-Miller – Secretary
Second Row: Marvin Crenwelge, Carter Sauer, Adam Jung, Dondie Gage, Dustin Althaus, Robert Bohnert, Chad Ellebracht, Dennis Loth
Third Row: Edward Stroeher, Steven K. Mohr, Frankie Villanueva, Brian Lochte, Brian Roeder, Kyle Staudt
Fourth Row: Chad Eckhardt – Assistant Treasurer, Heath Jenschke, Wayne Brydson, Eric Leyendecker, Scott Staudt, Henry Sagebiel, Lee DeLong, Greg Mohr
(Not Pictured: Mark Bell, Cody Beyer, Garrett Durst, Nick Haun, Kendnel Kasper, Wesley Rheinhardt, Matt Self, Eric Scott, Nathan Walter, Steve Wetz, and Eric Whiting – Treasurer)

2019 Officers

Photo courtesy of Marc Bennett
Seated: Eric Whiting – Treasurer, Larry Burrow – President, Will Meurer – Parliamentarian
Standing: Jason Priess – 1st Vice President, Scott Crenwelge – Assistant Secretary, Chad Eckhardt – Assistant Treasurer, Chad Druen-Miller – Secretary
(Not pictured: Robert Bohnert – 2nd Vice President, Brad Roeder – 2018 President)

2019 GCFFA Ladies Auxiliary

Photo courtesy of Marc Bennett
First Row: Shannon Cobb, Megan Druen-Miller, Joyce Burrow, Rebecca Priess, Raquel Cooper, Pam Gage
Second Row: Jennifer Ellebracht, Kristi Mohr, Tiffany Roeder, Lindsay Crenwelge, Kristen Crenwelge